Thesis Statement

ProjectStatement Photo Header

Cities are a complex and intricate series of connections between politicians, developers, commerce and colonization. I have made it my life’s work to dissect urban complexities. This interest in urban environments were spurred by my hometown: Los Angeles. Arguably the largest clusterfuck city of all, Los Angeles is America’s most recognizable anti-urban hiccup in history. After spending more than half of my life trying to understand the inefficiencies of Los Angeles, I moved on to new cities.

As a critic and consumer of the urban environment, I bring you commentary on the urban experience. This blog comprises my experiences, analyses and observations of community, culture, urban design, politics and commerce specific to each destination. Destinations where I have both lived, loved or visited. Methods of analyses are primarily qualitative, with some quantitative analyses on demographic changes and trends, or economic growth. Research mediums include ArcMap, Social Explorer, planning documents, various scholarly articles and personal interpretations of space and place.

Welcome and thank you for reading.

Safe travels,

Cheyenne

Leave a comment